Racing circuit

The racing circuit at the BILSTER BERG is 4.2 km long and is a pleasure to drive on, with its 19 curves and 44 crests and dips. The “mouse trap” with a 26% downhill grade, a 180 degree curve and the following steep face with a 21% uphill grade is one of the highlights of the challenging route. The track is nestled into the existing topography of the mountain, resulting in a cumulative elevation change of 204 m for every lap driven. A veritable roller coaster of a ride that continuously challenges man and machine.
Your driving event will be safeguarded by our track safety staff. The track safety manager monitors the entire 4.2 km of track from the Race Control unit by means of 26 HD cameras. Up to eight trackside sports marshals are posted around the track to raise signal flags and to jump in and provide help in the event of an emergency. The aid cars, each manned by two men, are there for towing, extinguishing fires and generally coming to the rescue. In addition, the health of your participants is always in the good hands of the ambulance and crew. For motorcycle events, it is mandatory to have an emergency doctor on site.
The configuration with double paddocks and double pit lanes at BILSTER BERG provides a great deal of flexibility. Events can be coordinated seamlessly when one starts from the upper pit lane and the other starts from the lower one.

Recent Posts

By using this website, you agree to the use of cookies.More information Agree

Rundstrecke

Die Rundstrecke am BILSTER BERG ist 4,2 km lang und bietet mit seinen 19 Kurven und 44 Kuppen und Wannen jede Menge Fahrspaß. Die Mausfalle mit 26% Gefälle, einer 180-Grad-Kurve und darauf folgender Steilwand mit 21% Steigung gehört zu den Highlights der anspruchsvollen Streckenführung. Die Strecke schmiegt sich an die vorhandene Topografie des Berges was für einen kumulierten Höhenunterschied pro gefahrener Runde von 204 m sorgt. Eine wahre Achterbahnfahrt, die Mensch und Maschine ständig herausfordert.
Ihre Fahrveranstaltung wird durch unser Streckensicherungspersonal abgesichert. In der Race Control überwacht der Leiter Streckensicherung die gesamten 4,2 km mittels 26 HD-Kameras. Bis zu acht Sportwarte der Streckensicherung sind um die Strecke postiert, um Flaggensignale zu geben und im Notfall direkt einzugreifen und zu helfen. Die S-Wagen, mit jeweils zwei Mann besetzt, schleppen ab, löschen und bergen. Außerdem sind Ihre Teilnehmer durch den Krankentransportwagen samt Besatzung medizinisch immer gut versorgt. Zu Motorradveranstaltungen ist außerdem ein Notarzt vor Ort zwingend vorgeschrieben.
Das Konzept der doppelten Fahrerlager und der doppelten Boxengassen am BILSTER BERG schafft viel Flexibilität. So sind Veranstaltungen nahtlos an einander zu reihen, wenn die eine aus der oberen und die andere aus der unteren Boxengasse startet.

Neueste Beiträge

Durch die Nutzung dieser Webseite erklären Sie sich mit der Verwendung von Cookies einverstanden. Mehr Informationen Verstanden